Hair 101

Now that I’m finally done with my senior thesis, I can get back to speaking to all of you lovely people about something that’s very important. Hair. I used to have perfect hair, thick, wavy, brown and silky. Then I started keratin treatments, constantly straightening my hair or even curling my hair at times. We all use these machines but we never look back to think about the protection our hair needs while forcing immense amount of heat on it. This is a warning to everyone, take care of your hair- extensions don’t look that nice. Here’s some stuff I’ve seen that works

1) Beer. No don’t drink it, use it on your hair

2) Oils. Oil your hair, seriously, put some coconut or almond or castor oil in your hair and let it work its magic

3) Stop with the chemicals, don’t keep coloring or using too many products on your hair. It’s just asking for trouble. 

4) I cannot stress this enough, NEVER use direct heat on wet hair, you’re harming yourself and your hair 

5) Find your perfect shampoo and conditioner. Personally, I use the Iles formula, you can get it online at Sephora, SO worth it, although it is pricey, my hair has actually never felt so flawless without undergoing sever keratin treatments, it makes your hair soft and bouncy, adds volume, shine and health to your hair! There are many amazing companies producing amazing hair products, you have to figure out what’s best for your hair!

1 comment

Leave a comment